Bralettes you can Breathe in!

For those of you who have seen my video on chronic illness fashion you’ll know that I really love to use bralettes for relaxing and on my bad lung days! As someone with bigger bust I find it comfortable to have at least some support even while just resting in bed or having a lazy day. I use three bralettes on a rotating schedule that I find so cute as well as comfy I thought I would share them with you!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(Triumph Amourette )
This is hands down my most comfortable bralette, it’s my favourite thing to wear when I’m lounging around in bed. Especially on hot days! It provides a reasonable amount of support without being restrictive. It has no underwire and no backstrap, it goes on like a tank top! Super cute, and a reasonable option for those of you who find bras a pain to breathe in.

P4060824.jpg
Fleur’t Lacy Dainties Longline Bralette
This is a super cute longline bralette! Like the Triumph bralette it doesn’t have any back strap or an underwire. It slips on quite comfortably and has a lot of stretch. I would caution against using this one on bad stomach days because it’s longer length does mean that, on me at least, it touches my stomach. It’s very stretchy, but I can get bothered by even the slightest pressure on my stomach some days! Still a very sweet, breathable option.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Lively Bralette
This is the most recent addition to my collection. This was actually send to me by the brand, but I genuinely do find it cute and comfy! It’s a bit different form the other two on this list as it is the only bralette which has a hook closure. I find this helpful to make sure that the bralette is as loose as possible so that I can breathe in it, but it’s a little less comfy since the existence of the strap can be irritating to some people. If you want your own you can get $10 off with the code: AMB-65pinkroses

P.S. I’m a size 30E/32DD and wear medium for both fleur’t and lively, large for triumph.

One comment

Leave a comment